膜技术

与众不同的分离技术

 

KMS提供全球最大的膜产品系列。多年来,我们不断扩大和定制我们的产品,以满足对不同市场应用和成品规格的具体要求。从脱盐到过滤大颗粒,我们拥有最广的孔径尺寸,适用于各行各业。反渗透具有最小级别的过滤精度,其次是纳滤、超滤和孔径最大的微滤。膜技术也可以组合应用,比如超滤接反渗透用于海水脱盐工艺、微滤接纳滤用于发酵液的澄清和产品浓缩

 

膜技术可用于处理众多的工艺流体、水和废水。我们很荣幸有机会帮助你选择最佳的分离解决方案。

微滤

用于分离大固体的低压膜技术

微滤(MF)最常见的应用是澄清、或去除悬浮固体以生产澄清的液体。应用案例比如,全细胞的澄清;需要将大分子和其它小分子、酶或细胞碎片分离的纯化工艺;葡萄糖和有色果汁、红酒和啤酒的澄清;乳清脱脂和脱酪蛋白。

MF系统工作在相对低的压力,有多种不同的结构,根据孔径大小区分,从0.05微米到1微米不等。

超滤

用于分离、浓缩和纯化溶解分子的低压膜技术。

作为一种通用且经济的流体澄清、浓缩和纯化解决方案,超滤(UF)通常用于去除水和其它乳液中的乳化油、金属氢氧化物、胶体、细菌和病毒、乳胶、分散剂、悬浮固体和其它大分子量物质。

UF也在水果汁、牛奶和乳清、电泳漆、医药、聚乙烯醇和靛蓝染料等的生产工艺中扮演重要角色。是地表水处理生产饮用水和废水处理以回用的关键技术。UF膜通常以分子量切割(MWCO)来区分,从3,000到500,000道尔顿不等。

纳滤

用于液体分离、浓缩和脱盐的中等压力膜技术。

纳滤(NF)通常用于脱除水和其它工艺流体中的二价盐和离子,以及低分子量的有机物质。一价盐如钠离子和氯离子会穿过纳滤膜,所以许多应用中也包含工艺流体的脱盐作用(去离子)。

在奶酪乳清的乳糖生产中,作为一道关键的纯化和浓缩程序,NF可浓缩乳糖分子同时透过盐。在水处理中,NF可用作除硬度(取代水软化器)、去除农药和脱色。它还可以用作回收废酸和废碱液,得到纯净的酸或碱透过液,可用于药剂回收和回用。NF膜通常以分子量切割(MWCO)来区分,从150到2,000道尔顿不等。

反渗透

用于水纯化和产品浓缩的中等压力和高压膜技术。

反渗透(RO)膜具有最小的空隙,涉及渗透压逆转,让水透过膜,而分离溶解的分子。RO不是基于孔隙大小的筛分工艺;它依靠离子扩散来影响分离。它的一个常见应用是海水和苦咸水脱盐,从高盐水中生产纯水,其经济效益远高于蒸发。

RO技术也用于奶酪乳清浓缩、水果汁浓缩、制冰、洗车水回用、废水减量和其它工业工艺中,其目标通常是生产纯净滤液(一般是水)或浓缩高价值组分。因为许多工艺流体的渗透压非常高,RO膜通常需要工作在400到1200PSI不等(29到83bar).

Membrane Technologies

Targeted separation technology makes the difference 

KMS offers one of the world’s largest membrane portfolios. Over the years, we have expanded and tailored our products to the specific requirements of different market applications and finished product specifications. We have a wide range of pore sizes that suit numerous applications, from removing salt to filtering large particulates. Reverse osmosis offers the finest degree of separation, followed by nanofiltration, ultrafiltration and microfiltration, which has the largest pore size. Membrane technologies can be used in combination, such as ultrafiltration followed by reverse osmosis for seawater desalination processes, and microfiltration followed by nanofiltration for clarification of fermentation broth and product concentration.

Our technologies are made to handle a wide range of process fluids, water and wastewaters. We would appreciate the opportunity to help you select an optimal solution for your separation challenges.

Microfiltration

Low-pressure membrane technology for separation of large solids

The most common application of microfiltration (MF) is clarification, or removal of suspended solids to produce a clear liquid. Examples include clarification of whole cell broths; purification processes in which macromolecules must be separated from other large molecules, enzymes or cell debris; clarification of dextrose and highly colored fruit juices, wine and beer; whey de-fatting and casein removal.

MF systems operate at relatively low pressures and come in a variety of configurations. They are characterized by pore size, ranging from 0.05 micron to 1 micron.

Ultrafiltration

Low-pressure membrane technology for separation, concentration and purification of dissolved molecules

A versatile and economical solution for clarification, concentration and purification of liquids, ultrafiltration (UF) is a process that removes emulsified oils, metal hydroxides, colloids, bacteria and viruses, emulsions, dispersed material, suspended solids, and other large molecular weight materials from water and other solutions.

UF also serves in critical parts of the production processes of fruit juice, milk and whey, electrocoat paints, pharmaceuticals, poly-vinyl alcohol and indigo dye. It is key to surface water treatment for potable uses and wastewater treatment for reuse. UF membranes are characterized by their molecular weight cut-off (MWCO), ranging from 3,000 to 500,000 Daltons.

Nanofiltration

Medium-pressure membrane technology for separation, concentration and demineralization of liquids

Nanofiltration (NF) is generally targeted to remove divalent salts and ions and low molecular weight organic materials from water and other process liquids. Monovalent ions such as sodium and chloride will pass through a nanofiltration membrane, so many of its uses involve de-salting (demineralization) of the process stream.

In the production of lactose from cheese whey, NF concentrates lactose molecules while passing salts, a procedure that purifies and concentrates the lactose stream. In water treatment, NF is used for hardness removal (in place of water softeners), pesticide elimination and color reduction. It can also reclaim spent acids and caustic solutions, in which case the permeate stream is purified acid or caustic for chemical recovery and reuse.  NF membranes are characterized by their molecular weight cut-off (MWCO), ranging from 150 to 2,000 Daltons.

Reverse Osmosis

Medium- and high-pressure membrane technology for water purification and product concentration

Reverse osmosis (RO) membranes feature the smallest pores and involve the reversal of osmotic pressure to drive water through the membrane, away from dissolved molecules. RO is not a size exclusion process based on pore size; it depends on ionic diffusion to affect separation. One of its common applications is seawater and brackish water desalination, in which pure water is produced from a saline feed stream, with far better economy than evaporation.

RO technology is also used in cheese whey concentration, fruit juice concentration, ice making, car wash water reclamation, wastewater volume reduction and other industrial processes, with the goal of producing a pure filtrate (typically water) or concentrating valuable components. Because the osmotic pressure of many process streams is quite high, RO membranes must operate at pressures of 400 to 1,200 psi (29 to 83 bars).